My ranting, rambling, maybe you shouldn’t read this post

The punishment for not accepting the car has commenced. Lord, help me, I hate this man. When you are deeply entrenched with a cluster B personality and you’re stuck at the moment and can’t leave…..there are certain things that you do to keep the peace.  You walk on eggshells. You try to keep the peace because you know that you won’t be the only recipient of narcissistic rage. There will be pettiness on an epic scale and if you want to calm the beast, you find ways to sidestep it… unless they go too far.

It started with dinner. Mister only lets me keep a couple of days worth of groceries in the house. He can use that to torture me anytime I have to go to the store.

I told him at 3:30 this afternoon that I needed to go to the grocery store and I needed to know what he wanted for dinner. He said, “I don’t know. I’ll think about it.” At 6:30, he’s still thinking. Our youngest daughter needs to eat, take a shower and get in bed at a decent hour because she has to go to school. STOP PLAYING AND TELL ME WHAT YOU WANT TO EAT!!!! It’s going to take me an hour to go to town and back (we live out in the country) then I have to cook. Then there are dishes and cleaning litter boxes again and two loads of laundry that he surprised me with.

Finally, at 7 p.m. he says, “I want potato soup.” No. If I give you soup for dinner, you’ll wait a couple of hours and then complain that I gave you soup for dinner. Pick something and do it now or I’m not cooking. He says, “I have to think about it.”

So our daughter goes into his room and tells him that she’s hungry. She has tests tomorrow and Mom is running behind and doesn’t want to have a bunch of dishes to do after dinner….could he just pick something or could we order Mexican food and go pick it up?

He says, “She doesn’t want to do dishes? I want filet mignon, potatoes, salad and some veggies.” He gives her the money. I’m thinking to myself, ‘If I could get away with burying this asshole in the back yard, I’d do it.’ (Don’t worry y’all. He’s alive.)

So I go to the store. I get home a little after 8 p.m. cook dinner and start to clean up. He comes in the kitchen and starts yelling at the newborn kittens to SHUT UP! Not once, but many times. He’s screaming at these tiny babies to shut up or else. I lost my mind. I think what happened is that I went into Mommy mode A.K.A. Lioness or Mama Bear mode…

YOU – DON’T – YELL – AT – BABIES!!!

HE wanted these cats! I tried to get them fixed and re-home them. He threw a fit and refused. Now they have had kittens. Kittens that he demanded that I bring in the house and care for. YOU DON’T GET TO YELL AT THEM! TAKE YOUR STUPID ASS BACK TO YOUR ROOM! Dude….you don’t want to mess with me on this!

So now, I’m the bad guy. According to him, I am abusive because I yelled at him and refused to back down from him.

I don’t care that he’s upset. These are infants. They do not deserve to be treated badly. They are innocent. They deserve nothing but love.

So there ya go. I am a bad person. Maybe I am. Not for standing up to him but because I hate him so much. If you would harm a little one, you don’t deserve anything but my anger. I am so looking forward to leaving. Now I’m angry and I want nothing more than to be rid of him and his arrogance.

Maybe he’ll leave the babies alone now.

 

Leave a Reply

